Boise County Republican Central Committee

Boise County Central Committee Leadership

How is the Idaho Republican Party organized?

The Idaho Republican Party has three geographical divisions: legislative districtscounties, and county precincts. Within the Republican party, precincts are led by precinct leaders, counties are led by the county central committee, and districts are led by the district central committee. Find your county Central Committee and Precinct Leaders below.

What does the Boise County Central Committee do?

Boise County Republican Central Committee (BCRCC) is the governing body of and the official spokesman for the Idaho Republican Party, in Boise County. BCRCC promotes the principles, objectives and the Idaho Republican Party Platform. We cooperate with the Idaho Republican Party and the Republican National Committee to elect Republicans in the county and statewide.

We seek to educate Idaho constituents, register new voters and encourage all Republicans to get to the polls and vote. The Central Committee helps fill public office vacancies on both county and state level.



Betty Jean Mollenkopf

Vice Chairman

Dave Jakovac


Vee Lehman


Steve Moore

State Youth Committeeperson

Matt Mills

State Committeeman

Steve Moore

State Committeewoman

Thelma Medina

Precinct Leaders

What are precinct leaders?

Precinct leaders are elected to represent and vote on behalf of their precinct in county and district Republican central committees. Precinct leaders also organize voters in preparation for upcoming elections and spread the word about upcoming events and other news.

Precinct leaders are elected because they are given a degree of political power. Precinct leaders elect the leadership of the county and district central committees, and may be expected to participate in filling vacancies in the Idaho state legislature for their district.

Note: Precinct leaders are also known as precinct captains, a precinct chairman, precinct delegate, precinct committee officer or Precinct Committeeman.

What is a precinct? How can I become a precinct leader?

Click here to learn more!

Boise County Precinct Leaders

Precinct 30 (Garden Valley)

Bill Baker

Precinct 40 (Horseshoe Bend)

Dave Jakovac

Precinct 50 (Idaho City)

Roger B. Jackson

Precinct 60 (Lowman)

Marla Lawson

Precinct 70 (Mores Creek)

Josh Thornton

Precinct 80 (Placerville)

Brian Davies

Stay Informed

Subscribe to Republican Party Updates